The Benefits of Insomnia

23 Apr

I was in a weird haze for most of last night, thanks to the combined effects of a steroid shot, afternoon nap and cold meds. My sniffles had progressed to a full-blown and miserable sinus infection, so I went to the doctor Monday morning. (YAY!) And got on the get-well train immediately. (YAY!) I took a three-hour nap with the wiener dog in our outdoor swing, all padded up in a down blanket, and it was bliss. (YAY!)

And then I went to bed… and slept, like, a total of twenty minutes. Maybe. (BOOOO!!!) Combined with two nighttime visits to our youngest son for a potty break and nightmare soothing, and I’m on the groggy side of things today.

However!

The upside of the insomnia and cold-med-haze was that I pretty much plotted out my next story, and even made mental notes of some minor themes and images I want to include. I can’t WAIT to get started on it. It’s going to be a ghost story with a bit of a dark side.

I’ve finished the blurbs and cover requests for May Day, Beds and Blazes, and Bent out of Shape. I already have the release dates for Beds and Blazes, book 2 of the Prescott Woods series:

Preorder: 23rd August 2013

Prerelease: 6th September 2013

General Release: 4th October 2013

I’ll share the cover art as soon as I have it for these three.

This Thursday the charming Deryn Pittar will join me for Full Exposure. I LOVE getting to know other erotic romance authors and learning about their craft. Be sure to let me know if you have any suggestions for interview questions – I just know these authors want to reveal themselves to you completely.

I just signed up for the Caliente Blog Hop that Four Seduced Muses are putting on. Be sure to visit on May 6-12 to enter my giveaway for YOUR CHOICE of one of my eBooks and to hop on over to the other fabulous contributors. There will be an awesome grand prize, too, which is still to be announced:

Before I head out to power nap with the doxie, I’ll leave you with the robin update. There are now FOUR little eggs in that nest!! I didn’t have my camera with me when I last saw them, so you’ll have to take my word for it. Right now mama is on that nest every second, giving me the stink-eye if I move too quickly.

photo-37

Speaking of birdies, did you know I’m on Twitter? You can follow me there ~ I’d love to follow you back ~ and we can tweet about all things romantical and literary.

One Response to “The Benefits of Insomnia”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. My Foursome Captured on Film « Bebe Balocca - April 24, 2013

    […] Robin Watch is in full swing outside my office window: […]

Leave a comment